Role and Permissions is where administrators manage roles, grant or remove permissions, assign users to roles, configure resource access, and organize departments.
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-08-19T02%3A33%3A19Z&se=2026-08-19T02%3A44%3A19Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=EnYqrey50VaR%2BSBKUVFP4UFILcAjTI1Ov5HIhWnaeWg%3D)
Create a role
From the Roles tab, click + Create New Role in the upper right.
Enter a role name and description.
Click Save. The Role Modal opens to continue configuring the role.
Edit a role
From the Roles tab, click the name of a user-created role to open it in the Role Modal.
Make your changes across the available tabs (see Configuring a Role below).
Save your changes.
Duplicate a role
From the Roles tab, select the checkbox next to the role you want to duplicate.
Click Duplicate in the upper right.
Delete a role
From the Roles tab, select the checkbox next to one or more user-created roles.
Click Delete in the upper right.
Note: System roles cannot be edited or deleted. The Edit and Delete actions are only available for user-created roles.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I modify a system role?
System roles are read-only and cannot be edited or deleted. If the default system role configuration does not meet your needs, create a new user-created role with the required permissions and assign it to the appropriate users.
What should I do if I have a problem with ERM?
If you are unable to log in to ERM or if you encounter a problem with one of the modules in ERM, please submit a ticket in our Support Portal.